Shujin

Monday, December 19th, 2011

I remember when I thought he was just some snotty smart kid that only studied and cared about grades. Everything I’ve ever thought has been turned upside down now, though. Surprisingly, he actually really likes manga. In fact, I’m really glad he reached out to me. Me, of all people. If it weren’t for him, where would I be right now? I probably wouldn’t have been able to make it this far. I probably would’ve been wasting my time at school without any meaning at all. If it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t have touched manga or anime again. I owe him a lot. I remember the time in school when he stood up for me when someone bashed my drawings. I was annoyed too, but I wouldn’t have gotten as violent as Shujin did. I felt happy when he punched him for me, but he got suspended so then I just ended up feeling really guilty. He’s a real handful, all right.

There’s been countless times where he’s had my back. He’s really one of my best friends. We’ve had our differences a few times but it’s usually nothing huge and we always get it together in the end. I don’t think there’s anyone else I would rather have as a partner.

Leave a Reply

